Coffin Queen

Legality

Format Legality
Pre-release Legal
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Vintage Legal
Casual Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Pauper Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Tempest Remastered (TPR) Rare
Tempest (TMP) Rare

Combos Browse all

Coffin Queen

Creature — Zombie Wizard

You may choose not to untap Coffin Queen during your untap step.

, : Put target creature card from a graveyard into play under your control. When Coffin Queen becomes untapped or you lose control of Coffin Queen, exile that creature.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

TMP

Ebay

Have (5) brokendwarf , Supremespeed , cklise , Azdranax , Kimimaro
Want (0)

Recent Decks

Load more

Coffin Queen Discussion

Neotrup on Necrotic Ooze and triggered effects

2 days ago

For Chainer, Dementia Master, Necrotic Ooze only gets the activated ability, the triggered ability of leaving isn't copied. This means you'll never lose the nightmares.

For Coffin Queen and Merieke Ri Berit the ability being copied includes a delayed triggered ability that will trigger when Necrotic Ooze becomes untapped (or when lose control of it/it dies), most likely on your next untap step as it doesn't copy the ability that allows it not to untap. The delayed triggered ability will then exile or destroy the creature.

Temporal_Inept on Necrotic Ooze and triggered effects

2 days ago

Necrotic Ooze ruling states "If an activated ability of a card in a graveyard references the card its printed on by name, treat Necrotic Oozes version of that ability as though it referenced Necrotic Ooze by name instead." So, take for example three cards Chainer, Dementia Master, Coffin Queen and Merieke Ri Berit. Each of these allow you to take control of an opponent's creature but result in that creature being destroyed/exiled based on triggers. Does the Ooze get those triggered abilities as well? For example, on my opponent's end step I activate Coffin Queen's ability via the Ooze to put a creature from a graveyard onto the field under my control. At my untap step, the Ooze untaps. Is this still treated as being referenced by name i.e. "Coffin Queen" and the creature is exiled? or does it no longer apply and I keep the creature? Thanks

chadsansing on Meren Nel Toth

3 weeks ago

Sweet creature list. Have you tested with something like Coffin Queen (about $6) or Beacon of Unrest for extra recursion?

I run a BG list at Mazirek Counters with Birthing Pod. Feel free to check it out for more ideas if you'd like.

Have fun brewing!

chadsansing on SCARAB SCABIES

4 weeks ago

Nice list! You might have fun testing Beacon of Unrest, Choice of Damnations, Coffin Queen, Necrotic Ooze, or Torment of Hailfire in this deck.

Have fun playing!

chadsansing on Lazav, Dimir Mastermind

4 weeks ago

Coffin Queen and Necrotic Ooze might be fun to test with this list. Nice brew.

Happy playing!

chadsansing on Toughness > Power

4 weeks ago

+1 for Coffin Queen. Have you tested with Beacon of Unrest? That might be fun in this list alongside your mill effects and cards like Choice of Damnations or Torment of Hailfire.

Happy playing!

IPlayAnIsland on Sacrificial Whispers (Sheoldred EDH)

1 month ago

In that case...

Load more