Brothers Yamazaki

Legality

Format Legality
Modern Legal
Legacy Legal
Vintage Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Champions of Kamigawa Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Brothers Yamazaki

Legendary Creature — Human Samurai

Bushido 1 (When this blocks or becomes blocked, it gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

If there are exactly two permanents named Brothers Yamazaki in play, the "legend rule" doesn't apply to them.

Each other creature named Brothers Yamazaki gets +2/+2 and has haste.

View at Gatherer Browse Alters

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

Cardhoarder (MTGO)

0.01 TIX $0.01 Foil

Isle of Cards

$0.28 Paper

Ebay

Have (1) Swamy
Want (0)

Brothers Yamazaki Discussion

jimmynitos on Alesha who smiles at death

2 weeks ago

I believe you can't use both Brothers Yamazaki, since it affects the singleton rule. His ability don't let you use any number of permanents with a same name, like Relentless Rats.

Other than that, deck seems pretty nice. Have your considered Mentor of the Meek or Phyrexian Arena for card advantage?

RogueArtificer on Saskia's Samurai (Samurai Tribal)

3 weeks ago

Just a heads up, you can't run 2 Brothers Yamazaki in your average EDH deck.

I like a lot of your tech though, might borrow some for my own Saskia deck.

RustBeltGames on Punishing Legends

3 months ago

I can see the value of the Lancers. The question becomes what needs to come out? Maybe the Brothers Yamazaki?

acbooster on Legendary Creature

4 months ago

You can only have one, unless you have out Mirror Gallery or the card says otherwise (Brothers Yamazaki)

From the Comprehensive Rules:

704.5k If a player controls two or more legendary permanents with the same name, that player chooses one of them, and the rest are put into their owners graveyards. This is called the legend rule.

sonnet666 on Most Useless Commander?

7 months ago

Deruvid, Yeah, no. I've seen working Brothers Yamazaki decks. There are actually enough copy effects in red to keep him active for a decent portion of the game.

NecroPony on Most Useless Commander?

7 months ago

Brothers Yamazaki works with Blade of Selves in a three player game. Which is kinda cute.

Deruvid on Most Useless Commander?

7 months ago

I would like to submit the Brothers Yamazaki. Even if their text says two can be on the field, it doesn't negate the singleton rule of deck construction. So you get a 2/1 Bushido 1 for 3 mana. Sure it's a cheap commander but it's not adding much to your deck.

Load more

Latest Commander