|Commander / EDH||Legal|
Printings View all
Combos Browse all
Artifact Creature — Chimera
Sacrifice Brass-Talon Chimera: Put a +2/+2 counter on target Chimera creature. It gains first strike. (This effect doesn't end at end of turn.)
Brass-Talon Chimera Discussion
1 year ago
Creature - Volver
If ~ was kicked with its kicker, it enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it and has "Creatures you control with +1/+1 counters on them have vigilance, trample, and menace."
If ~ was kicked with its kicker, it enters the battlefield with base power and toughness equal to the base power and toughness of target creature in a graveyard.
That is actually a really cool cycle of cards, thanks for bringing that to my attention.
1 year ago
assassin: Scarblade Elite
bat: Skeletal Vampire
beast: Vitality Charm
cephalid: Aboshan, Cephalid Emperor
eldrazi spawn: Brood Birthing
giant: Hearthcage Giant
goat: Springjack Pasture
gorgon: Hythonia the Cruel
kithkin: Goldmeadow Stalwart
minion: Balthor the Defiled
moonfolk: Patron of the Moon
nightstalker: Return of the Nightstalkers
pegasus: Sacred Mesa
pentavite: Pentavus only card with pentavite, but sort of works with changelings
plant: Avenger of Zendikar
rigger: Steamflogger Boss
There's also the flagbearers: Coalition Flag Coalition Honor Guard Standard Bearer But they don't really have synergy with each other. You might be able to pull some shenanigans if you give a flagbearer hexproof or protection with a changeling out though.
Thelon of Havenwood, Fungal Bloom, Sporesower Thallid, Savage Thallid and Pallid Mycoderm are all listed as saprolings. I don't know if you merged fungus and saproling intentionally, but if you did it might make sense to change saproling tech to saproling/fungus tech.
2 years ago
I've been looking at the Clone rules on and was wondering if it really is as simple as just always copying the printed values.
2) How about token effects that make clones? Such Twinflame? Is there any way to "cheat" a cloned token that also gets a permanent bonus?
3) How does giving these permanent abilities work with creatures who can copy constantly such as Artisan of Forms? If Artisan of Forms is being buffed by Riding the Dilu Horse and then later she copies a different creature, does she lose the Riding the Dilu Horse bonus? Does this even use layers?
No data for this card yet.