Bearer of the Heavens

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Hero Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Heirloom Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Penny Dreadful Legal
MTGO Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Journey into Nyx (JOU) Rare

Combos Browse all

Bearer of the Heavens

Creature — Giant

When Bearer of Heaven dies, destroy all permanents at the beginning of the next end step.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

JOU

Ebay

Recent Decks

Bearer of the Heavens Discussion

Californication on Bearer of the Heavens + ...

1 week ago

So this i an odd question but here goes. I was wondering if i can assign a blocker to nothing. this is what caused the question. I an EDH game i had one possible out and that was blocking with Bearer of the Heavens and then killing it with Ride Down. However, i was only attacked with flyers, so i was wondering if i could assign bearer as a blocker, and have him block nothing. I cant find in the rules where it says that a blocker must have a target to be declared a blocker. It only says that it has to be able to block the designated target. Well if i say i'm designated him as a blocker however he's not going to block anything, would i still be able to target him with Ride Down.

Ocelot44 on Kalemne is the Best RW Voltron General.

4 weeks ago

@Sladde

I used Tenza, Godo's Maul in here for a long time when I first built the deck, and it's a lovely card! I don't really need it anymore because I've got enough swords, but it's a fantastic card for a budget build of a deck like this!

I abhor mass land destruction cards like Armageddon and Cataclysm, at least in decks that don't instantly win when you cast them. For instance, my Marchesa, the Black Rose deck runs Obliterate, Jokulhaups, and Bearer of the Heavens to great success because I'll be the only one left with any permanents, and they're all creatures! In every other deck though, MLD cards are just "win more" cards, and by that I mean that they are only good in a winning position. Blowing up everyone's lands won't help if I don't have a winning board state, so I tend to avoid running them and run cards that turn games around in my favor. Also, things like Cataclysm and Tragic Arrogance tend to be VERY bad for this deck because it's so artifact heavy

hejtmane on Akroma is here to smash face and win the arms race

1 month ago

Granite Grip, Could go Archetype of Aggression all your creatures gain trample you opponent loses trample, Whispersilk Cloak gives you shroud and unblockable. Rage Reflection gives just you double strike instead of you and your enemy getting double strike. Then you could go something like Magmatic Force;Bearer of the Heavens or Excruciator over Avatar of Slaughter

Heliogabale on Banned List - The Command Tower

2 months ago

GrahamMo I have unbanned Skullclamp and added Bearer of the Heavens.

DemonDragonJ on Lets speculate on the confirmed ...

2 months ago

I shall predict now that treasure nabber will be insanely annoying, given how prevalent mana-generating artifacts are in this format. What was WotC thinking when they printed that card? 3 mana is far too low of a mana cost for an effect such as that; it definitely should have cost at least 4 mana, in my mind. The one positive aspect of it is that, inf a player summons it, they shall instantly make themselves a target, as every other player will seek to destroy it as swiftly as possible.

I am very pleased that my prediction of Tawnos appearing in this set proved to be true; he is very nice, but I find him to be slightly underwhelming, considering that he is an important character in the story. Hopefully, there shall be a card of Ashnod in this set, as well, since it only makes sense to have Mishra's apprentice in addition to Urza's apprentice.

RedUndead40, I agree that enchanter's bane bends the color pie, but does not outright break it; however, both Bearer of the Heavens and Worldfire outright break it, due to their being able to affect enchantments, but this is not the thread for discussing that subject. Also, was there not a red instant or sorcery in the Kamigawa block that caused enchantments to deal damage to their controllers?

We know that Saheeli is from Kaladesh and that Lord Windgrace is from Dominaria, but is there anything to indicate the home planes of the other two planeswalker generals?

I am very pleased to see that the lieutenant mechanic is returning, but much less so about the reprint of Chaos Warp; Mark Rosewater himself admitted that making that card was a mistake, so why is it being reprinted?

Also, I really would like to see another reprint of Reflecting Pool in this set, as that card very much needs another reprint, especially considering that Exotic Orchard, which is very similar to it, has been reprinted numerous times. If not reflecting pool, Grand Coliseum and Meteor Crater would be very nice reprints, as well.

cdkime on Red Spell Question

6 months ago

Nope. Red has four spells which can remove enchantments. They are as follows:

Enchantment removal or unrestricted permenant removal is not really Red's strong suit. If you want enchantment removal, you will need to splash White or Green.

Load more