Bazaar Trader

Creature — Goblin

Tap: Target player gains control of target artifact, creature, or land you control.

View at Gatherer Browse Alters

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

Cardhoarder (MTGO)

0.02 TIX $0.02 Foil

Ebay

Have (2) rockleemyhero , pskinn01
Want (0)

Bazaar Trader Discussion

Head CoIIector on Why I Have Trust Issues

6 days ago

Also, a good way to combo Bazaar Trader is use Mark of Mutiny to take a creature of theirs for a turn, beef it a bit, then tap Bazaar Trader targeting the creature you took and yourself so that you get to keep their stuff permanently. Adds a little bit of cruelty to it all.

acbooster on taking control of other creatures

6 days ago

Your opponent will.

In your situation, this is how the stack looks like:

Bottom: Yasova Dragonclaw's ability targeting Ezuri, Claw of Progress
Top: Bazaar Trader's ability targeting Ezuri, Claw of Progress and yourself

The top item will resolve, giving you control of your Ezuri (which you already have). Then the bottom item will resolve, giving your opponent control of your Ezuri.

There's no way in this situation to make sure you keep your Ezuri, though having Homeward Path would allow you to get him back.

drhumbra on taking control of other creatures

6 days ago

Can someone please explain how the stack would resolve in this case:

My opponent has Yasova Dragonclaw and Bazaar Trader.

I have Ezuri, Claw of Progress and Altered Ego that is a copy of his Bazaar Trader.

During my opponent's turn, he moves to comabt and pays the ability on Yasova Dragonclaw to target my Ezuri, Claw of Progress I respond to the ability by activating my Altered Ego which is a copy of Bazaar Trader and declare i gain control of my Ezuri, Claw of Progress.

once the stack resolves, who gets the creature?

bankrupt_on_selling on Saskia the Unyielding Suicide EDH

3 weeks ago

This deck is amazing man my favorite deck I've seen in awhile, I can't get enough! How about Sylvan Library for the sweet draw on top of it's suicidal flavor? And maybe Bazaar Trader as an extra Harmless Offering effect?

The7thBobba on Sharing is Hating

3 weeks ago

Snap157, thanks for the imput and the praise, my man! I had considered spalshing both red and black. especially since red has Bazaar Trader. But I decided against it in favour of saving myself the manascrewing :P also, blue had quite a bit of things I wanted to use, so yeah... But fuck yes, that Steel Golem! He's going IN there! Thanks again for taking a look and granting me this boon of knowledge and appraisal!

The7thBobba on It's Ok you can have it.

3 weeks ago

Dude, this is fucking inhuman! And hillarious beyond meassure! I already knew of the basic strategy with donate andards like the pact, but that illusions of grandeur is MONSTROUS! I'm building something like this! This is amazing. I really like the idea with raiders and sleeping agent+cowed by wisdom. I have only a few suggestions.

I'd try to gut down on the colours needed, but red, blue, and black are all prime colours, so I'd try to push out white.

For extra cards, there's Aggressive Mining, and Abyssal Persecutor. Oh, and Bazaar Trader! I'm very much looking forward to seeing where this deck goes!

acbooster on Humble Defector + Bazaar Trader ...

1 month ago

It's always worth checking Gatherer before asking a question, there's answers for a lot of common questions on there.

This is from Bazaar Trader's Gatherer entry:

3/1/2010 If either the targeted player or the targeted permanent is an illegal target by the time the ability resolves, the ability does nothing. The player wont gain control of the permanent.

Atanar on Humble Defector + Bazaar Trader ...

1 month ago

Activating Humble Defector in response to Bazaar Trader activation targeting Defector and myself would let Defector change control and the Trader activation would no longer have a legal target.

Activating Trader with targeting myself in response to Defector wouldn't do anything since Defector is still the exact same object.

If I activate Trader in response to Defector targeting the same opponent, the "opponent" would still be legal since the controler of the ability on the stack is still me.

Is this correct?

Load more