Aquamorph Entity

Legality

Format Legality
Pre-release Legal
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Penny Dreadful Legal
Casual Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Pauper Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Duel Decks: Speed vs Cunning (DDN) Common
Planar Chaos (PLC) Common

Combos Browse all

Aquamorph Entity

Creature — Shapeshifter

As Aquamorph Entity enters the battlefield or is turned face up, it becomes your choice of 5/1 or 1/5.

Morph 2U (You may play this face down as a 2/2 creature for 3. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

PLC

Ebay

Have (1) maR2307
Want (0)

Aquamorph Entity Discussion

Neotrup on Unstable: What power and toughness ...

4 days ago

Q1: Augment creatures in the graveyard cannot attack or block. I believe this also means an augment creature on the battlefield not augmenting anything can't attack or block either, but we don't have an official answer on this.

Q2: Aquamorph Entity has a replacement effect that modifies how it enters the battlefield or is turned face up, not a characteristic defining ability. As it's power/toughness are not defined by the card, it is a 0/0 in all other zones. It can still attack or block.

Q3: No. Abilities that trigger off a permanent leaving the battlefield use the last known information about that permanent. Because Gang of Devils did not have undeathtouch while it was on the battlefield, the triggered ability acts as though it does not have it. If a creature in the graveyard does somehow deal damage to a creature on the battlefield (such as through Pit Fight) Undeathtouch does apply and will exile the creature on the battlefield.

Boza on Unstable: What power and toughness ...

5 days ago

Q1: Augment interaction is undefined as of right now, but my guess is 0/0 for the augment creature and it can attack, but cannot deal damage.

Q2: For sure for Aquamorph Entity, is 0/0 outside the battlefield. It has a characteristic defining ability.

Q3: No, because you cannot target creatures in graveyards with its ability. Additionally, creatures that are on the battlefield (and alive) are not affected by undeathtouch. The only time you could kill creatres in graveyards is when they are declared as attackers blockers and you kill your own Gang of Devils to generate the trigger.

Yesterday on Unstable: What power and toughness ...

5 days ago

(I've got a number of rules interaction questions from Unstable and am about to post a few. If anybody knows a better place to ask questions specifically regarding cards from silver-border sets, please let me know and I'll go there instead in future.)

If I have an Over My Dead Bodies in play and a Monkey- in my graveyard, if I swing in with my Monkey-, how much damage would it potentially deal? Can cards like Aquamorph Entity block even though they have 0/0 power/toughness off the battlefield? Would creature cards in the battlefield with keyword abilities that impact combat, such as trample, still have those abilities in the graveyard (considering they would have them if they were truly attacking 'as though they were on the battlefield')?

Finally, a creature like Gang of Devils that deals damage when it dies, is the source of that damage from the card in the graveyard, meaning that it would exile anything it would successfully deal damage to as per Over My Dead Bodies' undeathtouch ruling?

Thanks!