Enchantment — Aura
Enchant your library.
Enchanted library is an artifact creature on the battlefield with power and toughness each equal to the number of cards in it. It's still a library.
If enchanted library would leave the battlefield, exile Animate Library instead.
Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts
Animate Library Discussion
11 months ago
I think none of the cards mentioned are really worth it - organ harvest is just not something black does nowadays; mise is way too powerful and wizards have been very carefl with balancng them after the Treasure Cruise fiasco; crow storm is a 10 on the storm scale, so i would say no. Timmy is just an Elvish Piper, Johnny is simply a tutor and there a ton of those that work for less than 8 mana, Spike is unprintable with its current ability.
Speaking about Unstable:
Grisulda, hosts and augments show that Wizards clearly enjoyed the meld mechanic, so I expect more of it.
Animate Library is a cool card that could very well be black bordered.
Earl of Squirrel could very well be a signal for more -link abilities, like manalink.
1 year ago
Honestly it's essentially the same thing. We just have to remember that a card and the object it represents are two entirely separate things. If I control a Tarmogoyf and you cast a Reality Ripple on it, it's not as if the physical card itself doesn't exist, just the goyf that the card represents doesn't exist. In the case of Animate Library, just because the creature that your library is representing is phased out, doesn't mean the cards in your library are phased out. Cards don't phase, objects do, permanents, specifically. And because MTG cards don't refer to permanent cards that are on the battlefield, but rather the permanents themselves, this is something that in most practical application, makes no difference.
1 year ago
According to 702.25b If a permanent phases out, its status changes to phased out. Except for rules and effects that specifically mention phased-out permanents, a phased-out permanent is treated as though it does not exist.
Since rule 120.1 does not specifically mention phased-out permanents, does that mean my opponent cannot draw a card from their library and loses the game?