Alchor's Tomb

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Custom Legal
Oldschool 93/94 Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Masters Edition IV (ME4) Rare
Legends (LEG) Rare

Combos Browse all

Alchor's Tomb

Artifact

, : Target permanent you control becomes the color of your choice. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

Alchor's Tomb Discussion

hkhssweiss on The Deckwatch [Home Base]

6 months ago

Also going back in regards to your response IAmTheWraith.

It's definitely a fun deck, I haven't got to brewing up a deck like it but it is definitely promising and out of the norm deck.

The control is there and if you like playing around with weird things, than yes. If you like we can make this a mini project to brew with Dromar, I'll be glad to help out brewing up a list. I would also say yes to reusing the ETB effects of creature as well especially Devout Lightcaster when you color hax the permanents, you can also consider running Eldrazi Displacer as well if we are going that route because Esper colors do rely quite a bit on mana rocks so hitting that colorless mana will be easy.

Also thanks cdkime for answering the question on Alchor's Tomb it is exactly as they said.

Caerwyn on The Deckwatch [Home Base]

6 months ago

IAmTheWraith - you are correct. Alchor's Tomb does not specify "in addition to to its other colors." This is due to the layer system, and is the same reason Conspiracy completely changes a creature's type, whereas Arcane Adaptation does not.

Surprisingly, Alchor's Tomb does not have a Gatherer ruling specifically stating this, but (Kavu, Kavu, Kavu, Kavu) Kavu Chameleon (you come and go, you come and gooooo....) does specify this in its Gatherer's rulings if you want a point of reference.

No, I will not be apologizing to anyone who has Boy George stuck in their head for the remainder of the month.

IAmTheWraith on The Deckwatch [Home Base]

6 months ago

hkhssweiss

So if I use effects like Alchor's Tomb on Dromar to change the color of Dromar to a color I'm not bouncing, does he lose all other colors, or just gain that color as well?

hkhssweiss on The Deckwatch [Home Base]

6 months ago

IAmTheWraith

It's more of a control build, using Dromar as an enabler as well as a staller. Incorporating cards like Darkest Hour to change the colors of all creature to black than using Dromar's ability to bounce all creatures.

There are a couple cards that works with this synergy like:

Not to mention with the color hacking synergy you can run cards like:

It's a fun kind of cool theme, there are a lot of color hating cards in the old days, so changing the color of the board and color haxing things is pretty funny. Although you do need quite a bit of mana to work, so Esper colors do rely quite a bit of rocks.

What do you peeps think?

Naganov on Geist of Saint Traft Protection

2 years ago

En de COP's, EN de ROP's zijn een beetje dubbelop. Ik zou persoonlijk kiezen voor de COP's dankzij de activatie van 1.

Iona en Llwan ga je nog wel op terug komen hoop ik. Ik denk dat het deck an sich ook al goed is en deze twee breken het deck. n speler hosen ok. maar n speler het hele spel deny'en gaat wel een beetje ver.

Martyr's Cry is goede removal, maar de card advantage is ook stevig. Ik denk dat je de tegenstanders te veel gaat geven.

Glory heeft het nadeel dat je hem eerst de GY in moet krijgen, dat kan nog wel eens een lastige zijn aangezien je meerdere goede removal targets hebt.

Cho-Arrim Legate is een matige kaart in EDH, ook als hij gratis is. Zelfde geld voor Saprazzan Legate

Alchor's Tomb is thema +, maar je speelt dan geen Distorting Lens welke minstens twee keer zo goed is.

Misdirection past niet helemaal in het deck (nee je kan de blue niet veranderen in een andere kleur)

De kaarten die ik voornamelijk mis zijn de volgende: - Tidal Visionary (1-drop en kleur veranderen) - Exorcist (Gaaf en goedkoop, need I say more) - Order of the Sacred Torch (Witte countermagic!) - Insight (Prima card advantage) - Lightwielder Paladin (Flinke jongen met een goede exile ability) - Eventueel nog Stormtide Leviathan

ItchiUchiha117 on Are there any cards that ...

3 years ago

To note, the only card he has listed off that is legal in your colors (and Commander in general, in the case of Painter's Servant) is Alchor's Tomb which will out right change the color of the permanent you target to whatever color you choose, with no other colors.

No data for this card yet.