|Commander / EDH||Legal|
Printings View all
|Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2)||Common|
|Modern Masters (MMA)||Common|
|Duel Decks: Sorin vs. Tibalt (DDK)||Common|
Combos Browse all
Target player loses 4 life and you gain 4 life.
Basic landcycling 1B (1B, Discard this card: Search your library for a basic land card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.)
Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts
|Have (2)||, ironax|
Absorb Vis Discussion
2 weeks ago
2 months ago
7 months ago
Oh yeah three more things to consider. Twisted Abomination & Absorb Vis. Both allow you to get Swamps to your hand and double as a means of doing damage. Twisted Abomination( I know he is a creature but his main use is getting Swamps to your hand) is great when they are out of a hand and have no creatures + he has cheap regeneration and is pretty strong. Absorb vis is damage + life gain if need be and otherwise it's good for keeping the Swamps coming. Exsanguinate is a decent finisher and it doesn't target so player hexproof will not help against it. Again I hope I was of help or at the least provided some food for thought.
1 year ago
Anthem of Rakdos, Cutthroat il-Dal, Infernal Tutor, Jagged Poppet, Rakdos Pit Dragon, Twinstrike, Rakdos Augermage, Rakdos Guildmage, Rakdos Ringleader, Absorb Vis, Abandon Hope, Abyssal Nocturnus, Amok, Avaricious Dragon, Avatar of Discord, Banshee of the Dread Choir, Behold the Beyond, Bola Warrior, Bottomless Pit, Burning Inquiry, Cabal Conditioning, Cabal Shrine, Creeping Dread
1 year ago
Goblin Flectomancer (not sure why it didn't link for you, your spelling looks right)
You stay alive. Losing the game for having 0 or less life is one of the game's "state based actions" (SBAs). The key thing here is that SBAs are checked right before each time a player would get priority to take another action. This means the game waits until after Absorb Vis is completely finished resolving to check SBAs. You'll be at 3 life at that time, so there's nothing to worry about.
1 year ago
goblin flectomancer]] Absorb Vis
Let's say I'm at 3 life and so is my opponent. I play an absorb vis to kill of my opponent, and the sneaky git somehow flashes out a goblin flectomancer to change the target from him to me (saccing the gobbo). Do I stay at 3 life or do I go to -1 first and die, before gaining 4 life?
(for some reason I can't link the gobbo, but here is the rules text:
Sacrifice Goblin Flectomancer: You may change the targets of target instant or sorcery spell.)
1 year ago
2 years ago
The statements Wizards made were in reference to the basic land in print at the time. - This is obviously changing.
Also, the statements they made were referring to land like Oboro, Palace in the Clouds, where if run a blue deck there would be no reason not to play at least one of these, even if your deck has no need for the 'extra ability'.
In the case of 'Wastes', it is intact the opposite... 'Wastes' are specifically being printed so that things like Solemn Simulacrum, Borderland Ranger or Absorb Vis can search for them, while not being hit by things like Blood Moon, Tectonic Edge or Sundering Titan.
If you are playing a non- deck running 'Waste', then Mystic Gate is not likely an upgrade, as you need neither the or the ... you likely don't have or to activate it... and there are potential downsides to running the gate. - But if you need and/or , then there's a fair chance you would be playing one anyway... even if you DON'T run 'Waste'